Not Accepting Guests

  • 41% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 43 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Catalan, Valencian, Chinese (Simplified), French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Translator
  • A bit of this and that!
  • From Hull, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn how to improvise.

ABOUT ME

I moved to Mexico six months ago and I love it here in Oaxaca; it's such a beautiful city. I work during the week but would love to hang out with fellow couchsurfers in my spare time to discover more amazing things about the city.

PHILOSOPHY

I think that life is an adventure and we have to make the most of it. A person can easily get distracted with work, money, planning for the future, the day to day things, and forget to live for the moment. I don't want to look back one day and wish I'd done something that I never did.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to travel to improve my language skills and experience different cultures and people. I also think that I can offer someone a positive experience of my city - I haven't been here long but it would be good to get to know it a little better. I prefer to meet up for drinks and chats as there's not much privacy where I'm currently living!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing has taken me to Barcelona, Milan and Glasgow up to now, as well as getting involved in the Couchsurfing community in Newcastle and other places I've visited. Every single person I've met has been a pleasure to be around, and I have made some lifelong friends from it.

I've hosted a few people too, and the experience has been one that cannot be matched. Word cannot describe the weird and wonderfulness of my guests and the fun we had together!

Interests

Reading, cooking, eating good food, travelling, watching films, hanging out with friends, climbing, meeting new people, speaking different languages, eating clementines, sleeping, baking cakes, writing in pencil, looking in dictionaries, drinking really cold water, chilling in my hammock...

  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Love Actually, Monsters Inc., East is East, Hable con Ella, Y tu Mama Tambien, The Motorcycle Diaries, I am Sam, Little Miss Sunshine, Big Daddy, Volver, Los Amantes del Circulo Polar, 21 grams, Schindler's List, Slumdog Millionaire, Boy A, Zwartboek, Hotel Rwanda, Forrest Gump, North by Northwest, Room, Interstellar, The Grand Budapest Hotel, Interstellar, Le Week-End, Before Midnight, Tyrannosaur, The Secret in their Eyes, Mary & Max, Once, Sympathy for Lady Vengeance
Books: Harry Potter, Matilda, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time, Fight Club, McCarthy's Bar, P.S. I Love You, The Color Purple

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

July 2011: I met my 5 day old niece, Freya. That was incredible. I couldn't take my eyes off her!
January 2012: Graduating from my MA was a very special day.
May 2012: Riding on the back of a Harley Davidson was just wonderful!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help people learn languages, or simply practise. After many years of trying and failing, I think I can finally call myself an average cook! I love cooking and eating food that I've made with friends. It would be good to cook for people who need feeding, or to swap ideas with greater calibre cooks!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups