Georgina Palmer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Disability support work
  • Psychology BSc
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

At the beginning of December 2015 I finished an incredible Mental Health Placement in Sri Lanka. This was a truly life changing experience and such an amazing insight into Asian culture, in terms of living but also there mental health and medical structure.

From December 2015 to March 2015 I have been exploring South East Asia, I have had an incredible time and have emmersed myself in the culture by not sticking to the usual backpacking route where possible.

I love meeting new people and sharing experiences and knowledge. In March 2016 I moved to Sydney and worked for 6 months as a disability support worker. Since, I have been back to the world of travelling, first stop New Zealnd and then Tasmania... After that, who knows!

I am not big into partying day in, day out, and I have been travelling to experience new things and meet people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the unique experiences that comes from couchsurfing and the fascinating people that you are able to meet. I like to explore new cities and towns from the aspect of somebody living their, rather than just a tourist. I am interested to learn about different cultures and way of life.

Interests

Most things, I love to learn!!!

- psychology, mental health in particular and child psychology
- watching documentaries (any but particularly ones about people's lives and different rights and treatments in different county's)
- food!! Big foodie ( I love to try new food, and experimental cooking!)
- travel
- rugby (I played rugby from the age of 14 and represented my county in the uk when I was 16).
- cycling and hiking (I like to be active, in the U.K. I travel most places on my Brompton bike!)
- elephants (but not riding)

  • culture
  • documentaries
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • rugby
  • psychology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have had a mud bath with three elephants.... Yes a full on mud bath... It was incredible and the highlight of my life so far!!!!

I complete my psychology BSc whilst working full time - this took a lot of commitment, blood, sweat and tears!

What I Can Share with Hosts

- I am happy to clean in return for staying in your home, I strangely find it quite therapeutic!
- I can also cook for the host and or household, I can adapt to your favourite things, just tell me at least 3 ingredients you would like included!

More exciting stuff....
- good company - maybe not so great prior to 7am(!)
- crazy morning hair
- experimental cooking / eating
- adventures - I love just exploring an area and seeing where I end up!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgina’s full profile. It’s free!