Geraldine Coventry's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Geraldine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Stirling univeristy - BAhons French and Spanish
  • From Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm from Glasgow although I don’t have a ‘weegie’ (strong Scottish accent from Glasgow) accent I’m sure some people will be glad to know! Even I don’t understand it sometimes...
I recently graduated with a masters degree in international business after an undergraduate degree in Spanish and French.
Hablo español bastante bien y puedo mantener una conversación fácilmente. Je parle pas le français au même niveau, toutefois je la essayerai!

I like to think I’m quite easy going, and I’m rarely annoyed at anything. Life is too short and annoying problems/people can always be easily ignored!

I LOVE puns and bad jokes.
The future, the past and the present all walked into a bar. Things got a little tense!
What did E.T’s mother say to him when he got home? ‘Where on earth have you been?’

Bad character trait: I’m almost always late. Really it’s a huge problem and I’m working on it... could be worse though, right?

I’m new to couch surfing (I did join in 2015 or whenever it says but I didn’t end up using it). I’m really keen to meet people when I’m travelling and when I’m home in Scotland I’ll certainly be hosting people too!

I’ll be travelling Cuba, Central and South America from February 2018. I’m travelling solo and would love to meet other people along the way! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people in the places I visit or somewhere to stay!

I’d be up for having some beers, a coffee, going to the beach, going hiking or just chilling out. Anything really!

Interests

-travelling
-meeting new people
-learning about other cultures and new languages
-all music (although I unfortunately cannot dance to save myself...!)
-a good book
-films
-spending time with friends

I’m fascinated with the ocean and would really like to learn to dive on my travels. At the same time I have a huge (irrational?) fear of sharks!

  • culture
  • drinking
  • movies
  • music
  • beaches
  • eating

Music, Movies, and Books

All types of music! The only thing I would prefer not to listen to is very heavy metal.

I prefer comedy movies but enjoy any film really. Some favourites are; Bridesmaids, Dodgeball, The Sound of Music, Matilda, Titanic, Au Revoir les Enfants, Volver, El Laberinto del fauno, Braveheart, Some like it hot, As good as it gets, Psycho, Jaws. Think that’s a good mix...

Love a good nature documentary, who doesn’t?!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camped in the Sahara desert

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some good conversations and friendship.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Jersey, Morocco, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Geraldine’s full profile. It’s free!