Le foto di Gerald Meissner

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 2 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Gerald. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 1 Referenza 1 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English
  • 55, Male
  • Membro dal 2014
  • Graphic Designer and Trade School Instructor
  • Degree in Occupational Development, Mountwest College
  • Di Saint Paul, Minnesota USA
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people and do things that will nourish our souls!

ABOUT ME

I work at the Univ. of Minnesota as a graphic designer and am also an instructor at a trade school. I am an avid runner and love to get out, explore and try new things. I have 3 adult children, 2 finished with college and independent and one a junior in college) and I am a returning student myself.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is just one big lesson and there really are few things that should be thought of as mistakes or if they are, it shouldn't be thought of as bad thing!

I try to live with the philosophy that the glass is half full.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to make new friends and discover new places. I plan to use CS for just that (both as a host and "surfing").

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Somewhat of a greenhorn. Just joined Couchsurfing summer ('14).

Interessi

I am really interested in distance running and I would like to add to the single triathlon I completed. I will also admit that I am JUST SHY of being a "self help junkie" and like to talk to others about becoming enlightened, their stories and really just about life itself. I am into eating more nutritiously and love to do physical activities like camping, canoeing and swimming and you can even throw dancing in the mix (not that I am that good!). I really like to get out and just explore the city and don't mind a long run or hike. I also play tennis (really just a hack) and like to swim and bike.

  • design
  • graphic design
  • dancing
  • triathlon
  • marathon
  • running
  • instructor
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • swimming

Musica, film e libri

For music my interests are more folksie (Simon and Garfunkel) but I also like alternative rock as well as instrumentals (like Zoë Keating on cello). OK, I guess I am fairly eclectic. For books I like to read biographies. I don't watch movies too often but I like a good comeback and movies that make you think about life.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I feel I am just getting started with life and haven't seen or done enough yet (Maybe I will never feel I have done enough however!). I did just qualify for the Boston Marathon and plan to run that in 2015. I am hoping my running brings me to many cool places!

Insegna, impara, condividi

I use a running form called "CHI Running" and, although I am not a certified running instructor (yet!), I would love to go for a run with anyone couch surfing and share what I have learned. I have lived in the St. Paul area most all my life so I know it well also would be willing to show people around!

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Gerald. È gratis!