Gerard Osinga's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerard’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Western Frisian; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Customer Instructor
  • Physics & Physics Education (MSc)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Gerard Osinga, 31 years old and grew up in the Netherlands. I currently live in the city of Haren (near Groningen) and work in the city of Hengelo where I work as a customer instructor at Thales. I have a bachelor degree in Applied Physics and a master degree in Physics Education. I graduated at the University of Twente in 2014. During my studies I have been living in Ghent (Belgium), Amsterdam, and Bristol (UK). Since I've started working I'm trying to travel as much as possible.
My favourite sport and hobby: Water polo!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing because I like to make contact with locals during my trips. It offers a great opportunity to meet other people in different countries. This is also why my couch is available for others!

Interests

Sports (water polo, swimming, cycling, mountain biking) and drinking a beer (or two).

  • drinking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sports
  • water polo
  • swimming
  • physics
  • travel
  • mountain biking
  • cycle touring
  • open water swimming

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always open to meet new people. You can teach me whatever you're passionate about :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, England, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerard’s full profile.