Gerda van den Dool

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerda’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Alchemist and Unicorn Keeper
  • international communication/journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

oops, shame on me for the low response rate - that does tell a bit about me though. I love the offline current life. We (me and my mate from Aussie kingdom Andrew) live in an abondoned school in Amsterdam - with no wifi - which is pretty wonderful and gives us heaps of time to create and cook - we make music, write and drink wine and great coffee ♡. We do get our of ourour palace for adventures in Amsterdam or far away, for epic gigs, exhibitons, dumpsterdive missions and more.

Anyways, i pretty much suck at email communication etc - please just write me super brief message. sorry shame on me ha
We LOVE hosting people and share this school space with as many people as possible. Thruth is that we do appreciate if people read between the lines. As lame as it it, therefor please tell us what your favourite magical creature looks like. ;) **password**

Abandoned places, dumpsterdiving, LP's, noise/new wave/electronic weirdmusic, homemade food, libraries and other stuff which makes this planet such a pretty place makes me really happy. My family & good friends are my most appreciated gift of life.

So cliche but so true. How to be happy? BE happy. Every place on earth and every creation is a potential "glitter". Gathering them could brighten up this planet.Living like alchemists - turning crap into gold.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Being the lost, local, surfer and couch-provider.


new wave/indie/alternative/ weird music
vintage stuff
international human rights
middle east
homemade food
flea markets
other people stories

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Germany, India, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Germany, Netherlands, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerda’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups