Elisa Nguyen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 39 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • paramedic and biologist and veterinary medicine student
  • everyday a little more
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

getting to know Belgium!


girl next door.hitchhiker.backpacker with an all- time pull of distant places and everything in between :)


Don't walk in front of me, I may not follow;
don't walk behinde me, I may not lead;
just walk beside me and be my friend!

A. Camus

"Yesterday is history,
tomorrow just a mystery,
but today is a gift
and that's why it's called: PRESENT!"

(tortoise from KUNG FU PANDA)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surfing.hosting.meeting travelers


First time I heard about couchsufing, I was travelling in Korea and slept in a tent, at a sauna or at houses of people I got to know in the subway...;)After I joinedI surfed all around Korea and every place I surfed was amazing an unforgettable.Since my first couchsurfexperince I'm addicted to it, thus I hitchhiked and Surfed (couches) all around North- and Easteurope.


*hitchhiking-> see as much of the world as possible, meet people and learn about their way of life and their culture


*books.movies.cultural stuff.beeing out in nature

everything that makes life more enthralling

  • culture
  • books
  • running
  • sauna
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • history
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

yes, there are some...too many to mention them all!
but I like Tim Burton and Quentin Tarantino-
probably like most of you.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- spending 3 months in South- Korea
- hitchhiked through 12 countries in a row on a very low-budget
- went from Spain (Barcelona) to Switzerland (Geneva) by bike
- somehow climbed Mt. Meru without (!!!) any porter
- skydiving
- traveled in Tanzania /Zanzibar
- hitchhiked and couchsurfed in Israel for a month
- seen/ visited Petra in Jordan
- stayed in South Africa for 3 months
- pony trekking in Lesotho

Teach, Learn, Share

Honestly I'm not perfect in anything... but I can try to teach u some German or how to ride an unicycle

I like to collect and share stories, which make you laugh, (re-)think, cry and change... stories, that are worth to be remembered.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, South Africa, South Korea, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups