Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Germán’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Buenos Aires
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing and I've recently opened my house for hosting!

Interests

Music, playing it and enjoying it from others as well
Travelling, wandering cities, by foot or by bike (trying never to repeat a road, or willingly getting lost in it!)
Original foods and drinks - Going out!
Literature
Architecture, Urbanism, Street Art
Photography
Movies, I'm very into independant movies now but i never refuse a classic! and even a blockbuster can do it!
Plants-Botanical

  • arts
  • literature
  • architecture
  • street art
  • photography
  • environment
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Led Zeppelin, Talking Heads, The Smiths, Bob Dylan, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Fela Kuti, Stan Getz, A.C. Jobim, Caetano Veloso, Novos Baianos, Piazzolla, Charly Garcia, L.A. Spinetta, Parliament-Funkadelic

Stanley Kubrik, Woody Allen, Scorsese, Tarantino, Xavier Dolan, Almodovar, A Clockwork Orange, Big Fish, Easy Rider, Inglorious Basterds, Trainspotting, One Flew Over the Cookoo's Nest, Old School, Zoolander, The Anchorman Fight Club, Last Tango in Paris, Les Amours Imaginaires

Julio Cortazar, Hermann Hesse, Kerouac, A. Dolina, C. Castaneda, G. Orwell, Aldous Huxley

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling alone for the first time, to Germany (no knowledge of german whatsoever) and spending 2 weeks (christmas included) with a german family in the most beautiful village.

Teach, Learn, Share

Knowledge in architecture and urbanism (historic, modern and technical) - obviously i can also learn about it
Spanish and English
Saxophone and some guitar (and some musical theory)

Love to learn anything new, languages, instruments, craftsmanship, history and sharing points of view

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Germany, Peru, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Germán’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups