German Ungo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see German’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Barista
  • university, incomplete
  • From Montevideo, Montevideo Dept, Uruguay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello people! My name is German Ungo, I'm a barista, a passenger and an explorer of life and love. I have 32 healthy years old. Now I live in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul - Brazil. Here, I work in an amazing coffee shop. I'm hoping to start college and move with my girlfriend here in this city sometime next year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hello! I am a barista born in Uruguay, hungry for adventure, experiences and knowledge. Thinking about combining some passions (hitchhiking, coffee, culture and bicycles) I decided to do a fantastic journey through eight countries in six months in Latin America and Europe. On the road, I hope to find people who share the same form of courtesy and empathy I like to grant, those who always want an excuse or a chance to helped others. I will work for at least one week in different coffee farms and coffee shops on the way. Also i will create a portable barista coffee shop on my bike to sell coffee on the street and pay the expenses of the trip. All content of the trip will be shared in a daily blog, a youtube channel, instagram, facebook and other media.

Interests

Backpacking, knowing another cultures and people, science, astronomy, read, write, paint and sing. Last year i learn a new passion, the special coffee or barista coffee, so right now i'm working, practicing and learning everyday to achieve a better ways to do that amazing beverage. At the same time right now i am pretty interested in know how to live in an self-sufficient way, growing my own food, reaching my own energy, bioconstruction etc.

  • culture
  • singing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • shopping
  • blogging
  • painting
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • astronomy
  • communications
  • science
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Many :p

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

TAKE THE FEAR OUT AND GO !

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see German’s full profile. It’s free!