German Tosto's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see German’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Writer, text editor. Love traveling and get to know other...
  • Letras (literature, philosophy, linguistics) at Universid...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling, having new experiences, getting to know other cultures. Writing about Voyages. I will be luckily publishing my book of "narrative postcards" next year. Sharing books. I'll be hosting as soon as I get a decent home to do so :-)

ABOUT ME

Sin ser invasivo, soy una persona a la que le gusta sentirse en casa, interactuar y conocer gente, conocimientos, experiencias. Curioso ante todo.
I studied literature and linguistics and have just finished my masters in creative writing. Hoping to go for my PhD next year. Always going around gender, body, geography and journeys, so travelling is both a life experience and a subject study.

PHILOSOPHY

Stay as long as I can in incertitude, embrace it. Best place where to be open to get my own paradigm breached.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Para mí es una opción de escaparle un poco al turismo típico y conocer los lugares a los que voy al menos de la mano de una persona que lo vive día a día.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Sólo una hasta el momento, en Cartagena, España. La experiencia fue muy buena, relajada y hogareña.

Interests

Literatura, cine, música, pintura, teatro, idiomas, historia, ... artes y expresiones culturales en general.
Viajar y conocer gente nueva, con experiencias que me llamen la atención (no hablo necesariamente de extravagancias, sólo de cosas que yo no hecho). Que las cosas me sorprendan y sorprenderme a mí mismo.

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • traveling
  • gender studies
  • languages
  • philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

Too difficult to list books, music and movies without being reductive. Let's do it over a beer.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

El desierto por la noche en las dunas de Erg Chebbi, Marruecos!

Teach, Learn, Share

Enseño español para extranjeros combinado incluso con cursos de literatura argentina y latinoamericana. Talleres literarios (lectura y escritura -académica y literaria). Cocino bastante bien y puedo enseñar algún que otro plato argentino.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Chatting, sharing travel experiences, practice languages, cooking (I’m quite good at it).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France

Join Couchsurfing to see German’s full profile. It’s free!