gerna's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see gerna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, Italian, Portuguese
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Webmaster. I'm a home worker doing several things related...
  • I graduated from Universidad Catolica de Santa Fe in 1999...
  • From Santa Fe, Santa Fe, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling to the moon

ABOUT ME

I'm a hard home worker. Wake up about 8.30 in the morning, take a shower, prepare a milk coffee and start to work on my darling computer. I turn on the radio or listen good music, or listen some live youtube stock market channels, to be more accompanied and do some business.
I work until 6.00 pm. Then I go to my running club for training. I run some marathons and trail competition during the year.
At night have dinner by my self at 9.30 pm, watch some youtube and then go to sleep.
Also, sometimes during week nights go for dinner to some friend's house.

Weekends, I run saturdays mornings, then do something for work on the afternoon an then go to a bar or club.
Sunday at noon we often eat lunch in family (as our italian tradition) in the afternoon go to a friend's house or go for shooping or stay at home, relax in the swimming pool, watch a movie or do some cleaning stuff.

PHILOSOPHY

My feelings about this life I'm living is to consolidate my financial situation, and get better in my job, learn things every day, to travel and visit different cultures, meet people from other latitudes, have fun, have a healthy life, try to be as happy as I can.
Also it is nice to be nice, help people if I can, and try to be a good person enough to be trusted for everybody.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined this comunity, because of a friend of mine. And I've met very interesting people, not only in my City's Group, but also hosting and been hosted around the world. I love to help travelers, and also when I travel, to have some help:)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met most of the members of Santa Fe Group, including some foreign members, and almost all of them are really pretty nice and funny people. Overseas, I've met incredible people and I've learned the way of living from different cultures.

Interests

I like sports. I'm a runner of street marathons and now I'm running some trail ones as well. I watch football and basketball. I also scuba dive.
I like music (hard and heavy rock) and love to assist to concerts. besides i like electronic music and fests.
I like to hang out at night.
I like to go to rock concerts or pubs with live music.
I like to spend barbacue time with friends.

  • culture
  • theater
  • folklore
  • concerts
  • coffee
  • running
  • clubbing
  • tv
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • socializing
  • music
  • electronic music
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

As I said before, love listen music (rock) and go to concerts.
Bands I like: from Santa Fe (Carneviva, Cabezones, La Cruda, Astro Bonzo), from Buenos Aires Carajo, Attaque 77, Ricardo Iorio. Overseas, Iron Maiden, Bruce Dickinson (solo), Rammstein, Seether, Korn, Alice in Chains. I like some electronic stuff as well.
I like watching movies (action and some of sc fi)and I don't really read books. I like series (spanish, italian, american and argentinian), I read all the time by the internet, (wikipedia, newspapers, discussion boards, sports and music sites, etc)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To live 2 years in Washington DC when I was 19. It was supposed I'd go for a couple of months to learn english, but I stayed for almost two wonderful years and I really lived exciting experiences. Recently I had several long trips around Europe and CS was very helpfull for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some internet stuffs, spanish for "non spanish speakers", I can talk about my culture, the situation of my country, and share travel experiences, my life projects, etc.
And I would like to learn all the interesting things related to other countries.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Netherlands, Paraguay, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Old School Badges

  • 7 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see gerna’s full profile.

My Groups