Geert Soet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Geert’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Digital consultant
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Openminded, free, social, sometimes unthinking, live with the day. Working in a design company in the centre of Amsterdam.

Experience the beauty of nothing in the middle of knowhere. I like to read philosophical books and enjoy discussing theories and knowledge for hours. At the same time I can make most people laugh.. wel, at least that's what I tell myself ;)

Can be very silent, can be very loud. I like contrasts.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Haven't been here for a while but now open to host again. Let's see if we can get that 0% up again ;-).

It is great to give people the best travel opportunity, travelling on a low budget while meeting great people.

Have met some people via Couchsurfing. All of them were great experiences.


I like Sports, going out, festivals. Also technology, sustainability, yoga.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love techno! And maybe even classics. Nice movies: Into the wild, Gran Torino, Heat, Pulp fiction, Cidade de deus.

Books: The kite runner, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Heinrich Himmler,
The Age Of Absurdity, Siddharta, Ulysses and way to many philosophy and yoga books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Exploring Canada, Eurotrip with my friends! Think this field is to short to answer this question. But I will be more than happy to tell you about it :)

Don't get me started about my India trip.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would like to play an instrument, getting started at the moment with a native American flute.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Burkina Faso, Canada, Central African Republic, Croatia, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Liberia, Luxembourg, Mali, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Burkina Faso, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Geert’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups