Gesa Schmidt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gesa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Master of Science in Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Attributes:
helpless helper syndrome, nice, spontaneous, straightforward, pensively

I like to make plans about my next journey. Although, I am spontaneous I am organised when it comes to huge adventures.

Take care of your environment and the people around you.
Sometimes you need to look twice to judge someone or something (or "Don't judge the book by its cover").

The best things in life aren't things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will host travellers if I am back in Berlin next year.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've never used CS before, but I meet homeless/ disoriented people several times and they are always welcome at my place for one or two nights. Of course I try to support and help people in trouble times because if I am in the same situation I would be glad and thankful if people help me. That's a simple Christian principle!

Interests

At the moment I spend my time with working to save money for my upcoming trip to Australia and learning for my last exams.
Most important in my life are my family and friends. Since they are far away most of the time I really know how important it is to spend quality with them.
I am interested in politics and a good balance in our society. Friends say about me I have distinctive sense of justice. Sometimes I forget to take time for myself.

  • books
  • environment
  • cooking
  • politics

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't often watch movies since I have no TV, but I appreciate movies like the Green Mile, Le fableaux destin d'Amelie Poulain, German movies about the life in German Democratic Republic etc. I like documentaries about the ocean and its animals, our earth and wild animals in general.

My taste in music is quite diversified since I listen to Rock, Heavy Metal and Alternative Music from time to time like Iron Maiden, Nirvana, Two Door Cinema Club, Placebo, Coldplay, Kings of Leon etc, as well as to Pop Music as Beatles, BSB, James Morrinson, Timberland. I am open-minded towards other music genres like classic, (french) chanson, reggae, elctro etc.

I read books in German and English from different genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Newgrange (close to Dublin) --> a special spiritual experience

Australia (Uluru, Kata Tjuta) , South Africa and Sicily (Etna)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to support people by enjoying their lifes and talking about things which do matter.

I am interested in learning different cooking secrets from other cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, South Africa, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Gesa’s full profile. It’s free!