Benjamin Lowe

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Teacher
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please write a couch request and not a message. I do not respond to private messages regarding hosting. Please read the couch information too.

Well *cough* I'm Ben, born in Ireland, grew up there, but moved to England to pursue an education.
I'm outgoing, fun to be around (I hope) and enjoy a good time. I love having conversations over a wee tipple and enjoy the company of people who are a little bit out there and not as normal as society would appreciate.
I love languages and love practicing them, which is convenient for an international website :D I moved to Nottingham in order to get an education in that subject and I studied German and Russian. But we'll add more on there in the coming years when I can take on more languages. I moved to Budapest in order to learn's sort of happening.


Do your own thing as long as it doesn't harm anyone else

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host sometimes when I'm actually in the country and love meeting all my new surfers and hosts. I also contribute very individualistic cooking methods (ie. I can't cook)


Couchsurfed in Berlin and had GREAT experiences with meetings. Also love showing tourists and CSers around Belfast, Nottingham and Budapest


Reading, watching films, walking, cycling around Nottingham, lakes, wildlife and enjoying long chats with people

Music, Movies, and Books

The Books: Naked Lunch, Dracula, Woyzeck, Mutter Courage, Portrait of Dorian Gray, We, Sofia Petrovna, The Heart of a Dog, Lolita, Pale Fire, Krabat, The Metamorphesis (not going to even pretend I knew what happened in that book)
Films; The Fall, Das Experiment, Amélie, The City of Lost Children, Dumplings, Oldboy, any Pixar film or any Disney film.
And music, luuuuuuurvely; anything from classical to metal such as; Apocalyptica, Blof, Alabama 3, Fixkes, Melissa Horn, Rammstein, Ludovico Einaudi, Philip Glass, Yann Tiersen, Dimmu Borgir, Alanis Morrisette, Crystal Castles, Muse, Fleetwood Mac, Bruce Springsteen, The Divine Comedy, Mamer, Urker the list goes ON and ON and ON.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

oh emmmm.......driven round the coast of Ireland, taught English to children for 6 weeks, driven down the coast of California, cycled over the Golden Gate Bridge, gone to the top of the Empire State Building, taken a day trip to another country on a whim, went around the Netherlands alone on a moped, went bungee jumping in Latvia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook...sometimes (usually my cooking method involves "it's black, it must be done now")
I can teach languages or teach you to play a musical instrument.
I can teach you to make homemade teas

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Hungary, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups