GG Frangipani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see GG’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Romanian; learning Indonesian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • teacher :)
  • sociology and pedagogy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Give back to the world! I've recently turned 30 and I am so grateful for my life so far and I've set my goal for this year to volunteer as a teacher (English, Intercultural communication, Time Management and Marketing) to everyone and anyone who needs this knowledge! I would be happy to share all I know! I am aware of the importance of inspirational people in the life and career path of one's journey, and as a thank you to those who've been mine, I want to help others!

ABOUT ME
I am living life to its fullest! I love my friends and my family and I always try to make them happy! I travel to make friends and learn from each other. I am a teacher and a marketer and I love working with and for the people.

PHILOSOPHY

99 problems but having fun ain't one
whoa.hei.no judgin'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined the CS community after an awesome experience with a French couple that I've met in Bucharest in August 2010. Soon after I decided to quit my job and travel for a year, do some work too (volunteering), but abroad, with the money I saved for two years. Came back to 'settle' but couldnt resist it and started travelling again, fulfilling my dream to live in Asia :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couldn't be more thankful to everyone I've met along the way! May you know you are always remembered in the stories I share with every occasion :)

Interests

Currently took half a year off for myself! While traveling, I am looking to volunteer in educational programs and give back to the world by sharing my knowledge with all those who need it! I enjoy the company of interesting people and I like long conversations about anything and everything! I like to make jokes and laugh, so up for adventure or a nice cup of tea! Also into games, so up for card games or board games or any games! Can teach some, would like to learn some from different countries! :)

  • salsa dancing
  • swing dancing
  • board games
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • budget travel
  • storytelling
  • different cultures
  • jokes
  • games
  • card games
  • online marketing
  • intercultural communication
  • public speaking
  • event planning
  • travel planning
  • presentation

Music, Movies, and Books

I love live music! I normally like up beat dancing music, but anything goes - there is a good sound for any mood, right?

I love storytelling and a good book can keep me up all night! I read anything, usually recommandations from friends. I recently got a kindle and I can read more while on the road!

I prefer foreign movies over Hollywood mainstream ones. Any recommandations of films from your countries very welcomed!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Indonesia, Italy, Poland, Romania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see GG’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups