VALENTIN GHERGHE's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see VALENTIN’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Helping others start their own business with a final goal...
  • Philology Degree
  • From Constanța, Constanța County, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling is definitely what I'm working for and I direct all my earnings to experience the new from ....abroad !

ABOUT ME

My best is the sense of humour, out of everything. I'm a perfectionist trying to cure this as this would lead to continuous dissatisfaction, right ? I'm trying to understand everything that moves around me, moreover people behaviour; i'm a communicative guy.
I LOVE LIFE in every bit of it. I find happyness in everything that happens to me. I easily transform every negative situation into one that helps me and see the good part. Since few years ago I keep concentrate on the positive side of the story and so, I enjoy just...living !!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to travel far from home and ask for a couch by first inviting the people there to come to my place. My spare time is quite limited and that's why not all the requests I receive will be answered.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been hosted by an incredible woman in Barcelona, who usually rents her flat for a fee, but offered it to me for free when I told her the reason of my traveling (my wife's birthday) 😌

Interests

Personal development is what I'm keen to look for, whether this would come from travelling, experiencing the new, attending meetings, reading stuff or else.
One of my goals is achieving life experience by entering into foreign people's lives, staying among them, living side by side so to better understand why one do this and not the opposite. I managed to travel quite a lot but only as a tourist and ..you have to admit...you can sense only a part of the whole. That is why couchsurfing answers this need, to complete the experience you can get when travelling far from...your country but moreover far from a country's culture and traditions.
That is why I am interested in exchanging couches with people from more than...let's say 1000 km away. The farther, the better. So if google maps tells you match, feel free to send a request to come to my flat in Constanta, Romania, Europe, Terra. Free beer for Martians, Cardassians and Q's !!

  • culture
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cartography

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is the thing that always switched me from being...anyhow into a happy state. It has an unexplained power over me. So, I listen everything that gives me a dynamic rythm and can replace a coffee :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I let this to tell when we shake hands :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, France, Hungary, Poland, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see VALENTIN’s full profile. It’s free!