Giacomo Bruno's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giacomo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Freelance in environmental geology/ Drone pilot
  • Msc in Geology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

-UPDATED IN MARCH 24-

I can now host folks....BUT! READ THIS: although CS says I live in Pisa, my house is located in Calambrone, at the seaside, which is halfway between Livorno (where I was born and grew up), and Pisa (where I studied and started to work) :D

Calambrone: https://www.google.com/maps/place/Calambrone+Province+of+Pisa/@43.5956739,10.176016,11.25z/data=!4m6!3m5!1s0x12d5eaf09fb522b7:0x7ac42934c3f11d70!8m2!3d43.599354!4d10.2950709!16s%2Fg%2F1237k549?entry=ttu

Hello! My name is Giacomo, for those who know me better "Jack", I am italian, 29 years old and I consider myself a friendly, optimistic guy with an easy laugh. I studied Geology at the University of Pisa, currently working in an agency there as an environmental geologist. In the future? Who knows, I am a drone pilot as well and I would like to help other people with my job.

I believe it is not easy to describe yourself on a website without the risk of giving a different image of you. At any rate what I would like everyone to know about me is that I firmly hold honesty, fairness and transparency as the most important virtues, so I always try to live following them.

Excessively perfectionist in my life sometimes, I am an idealist and I dream a worry-free world.

Constantly seeking for authenticity.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Some friends told me about Couchsurfing and it sounded cool, so I was curious to try it because I think it has an incredible potential.
Sometimes (actually quite often) I feel the need to get out of the comfort zone and experience different situations, unexpected circumstances in which to dive and to be overwhelmed. I would also like to put prejudices aside when taking my decisions, without setting limits (still learning). Growing up I found out that I live these experiences whenever I travel, especially alone, and the more I do it, the more I meet local people, the more I feel enriched, so that is how I am becoming addicted to this stuff.
For all these reasons I think Couchsurfing could fit the bill and help me finding other people like me.

Finally able to look for a place to stay on my own, so that I can host other people, stay tuned for any update. Plan B is wandering the whole world on foot, in this case I will be a guest for my entire life. Meantime, let us use the Hangout application so we can meet in person if you wish.

Interests

  • beer
  • board games
  • music
  • guitar
  • karaoke
  • hiking
  • camping
  • volunteering
  • travelling
  • nature
  • singing in the shower
  • self- improvement

Music, Movies, and Books

Honestly:

- I do not listen songs everyday and this is strongly related to my mood, instead, I LOVE TO SING KARAOKE.
I also do like to dance whenever the music makes me feel alive shaking my body from the inside, tapping the foot and headbanging. I found out that I prefer to clean my place listening to Queen's songs by the way...is that a "want to break free" influence?
PS: I am in love with the italian singer Giorgia.

- I do not spend much time watching movies and I can survive without Netflix, but I really appreciate when the author tries to represent things as they are, without filters. If I have to say some genres, my favourites are western, thriller, historical, noir.

- I do not read many books, and this is just bad, so I am here to take notes of your suggestions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

All my experiences abroad, each one with a peculiar meaning to me, as my 9-days solo trip in Ireland, 6-months Erasmus exchange in Scotland, a little taste of US just before COVID-19 messed it all up, the Camino the Santiago and a volunteering experience in Cameroon!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to do anything that could help other people to feel comfortable.

I can show you around my town!
Let us go hiking/camping on Apuan Alps or wherever you like!
I can teach you italian language, with a particular emphasis on the dialect of Livorno, it would be really fun.
I can cook some typical italian dishes and bring you to the seaside by motorbike or car, and why not, take a dip if the weather is good. But most of all I would like to share experiences with local people and I wish to do the same with you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

- A very good listener, which can give you dispassionate advices;

- Help with any commission needed, from cooking to tidying and washing up;

- My lightness and cheerfulness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cameroon, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Giacomo’s full profile.

My Groups