Giacomo Lazzari's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giacomo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Alma Mater Studiorum, University of Bologna
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Giacomo, I'm 24 years old and I was born in a small city in the North-West of Italy, close to the French border.
I graduated in Political Sciences at Bologna's University, having a double Erasmus in the meanwhile. The first was in Sofia, Bulgaria, country that I loved so much and where I left a piece of my heart, while the second was in Warsaw, Poland.
I love traveling, mostly by hitchhiking, in the end hitchhiking is like Couchsurfing: you pick up a random person that you don't know at all, and you give him/her a ride for free.
It's an amazing experience that everyone should do at least one time in life, it makes you more empathic. Moreover it gives you a direct contact with the people of a country, and makes you discover cities and places that you would never find by your own, exactly like Couchsurfing.
I'm very easygoing and open minded, I can fit in every situation and condition of life without complaining at all.
I'm very talkative and sociable, I love meeting new people and sharing life experiences, I strongly believe that there's always someone with more experiences than us that can teach us something, being humble is the key of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love sharing stories with people.
I enjoy listening to other human beings adventures and honestly I do really believe that Couchsurfing is an amazing place where meeting people who traveled a lot and that can share with you their experiences.

Interests

I'm really into music, it's very likely that I'm going to ask you if I can have a look at your library on Spotify because I'm always looking for new artists.

I did many random things in my life: drama courses, circus and volunteering, just to mention some of them.

But I'm also a very lazy person, so instead of writing or reading everything let's catch up for a beer and I will talk directly with you!

Music, Movies, and Books

International music:
Bon Iver, Sigur Ros, Low Roar, Polo e Pan, Kendrick Lamar, Frank Ocean, Kanye West, Tyler the creator, Imogen Heap, Regina Spektor, Angus and Julia Stone, Polynation, Telefon Tel Aviv, Rival Consoles, Mashrou'Leila, Emel Mathlouthi, Goran Bregović, God is an astronaut, Kavinsky, BaianaSystem, Letrux, Teto Preto, London Grammar, Lumineers, Lorde, M83 and many more

Italian music:
Cosmo, LIBERATO, Coma_Cose, Colapesce, Zen Circus, La rappresentante di lista, Mannarino, Meg, Alfio Antico, Murubutu, Willie Peyote, Venerus, Vinicio Capossela, Madame, Godblesscomputers e altri ancora

I'm really into poetry, I don't have a favourite book but my favourite authors are: Pier Paolo Pasolini, Italo Calvino, Alda Merini, Bertold Brecht, Khalil Gibran, Charles Baudelaire.

About movies I'm a disaster, I don't watch movies in general.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Bulgaria, Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Giacomo’s full profile.