Giacomo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giacomo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Renewable Energy market analyst
  • Master of Science in Economics and Management
  • From Rome, Rome, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Ciao y'all amazing CS community ! My name is Giacomo, I'm from an eclectic and vibrant city like Rome, but now adopted from Bruxelles, it was already 5 years ago :)

I really love to do sports but also spend time in the nature enjoying the silence, the harmony and the good natural vibes; I love listening and playing music ( I play guitar and recently learned drums) and cooking in good company...

My other interests are mostly reading, learning about new cultures and languages, which in Bruxelles is happening at every corner !

I work in the Energy Transition sector as a Renewable Energy Specialist and Business Developer.

My philosophy is respect mother earth and each and every person, while trying to teach and learn from each other since diversity is mostly a beautiful thing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first couchsurfing experience was in Barcelona during my 20ies, we were 7 people all around the world in the same house. It was awesome and it turned me on as a concept !!!
Since then I made another 10 days trip around Berlin and Hamburg hosted from wonderful German fiends, then I had two couchsurfing experiences in Italy (Rimini and Bologna) and in Scotland.
I the last years, since I live by myself and I have now more place, I started to host people in the place I live.
Always great time and experiences :)

Interests

I'm interested in different culture's discovery, in psicology, philosophy, nature and reading, playing music with others and writing.

I love to share with and discover people as well, as I think everyone has a world to show out there.

  • culture
  • writing
  • cooking
  • coach
  • walking
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • basketball
  • history
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love 70ties rock, Hip Hop, Raggae and many much more genres. But the most, I like to play Jam Sessions :)

I love to read on a wide variety of topics and the writers who really touched me are Pirsig, W. Goethe, Boudelaire, Jim Morrison (yes he was a writer too :) , P. Coeho, G. Orwell and many others.

I love the profound spiritual roots of the oriental philosophy and the Native American cultures.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Niagara falls, walking on the top of Alpi mountains, alone in a Greek island (Gavdos and Chrissi), swimming with turtles and colorful fishes in Mexico, up to the deep Wadi Rum desert in Jordan and down in the jungle in Guatemala, Belize, Honduras, drinking whisky with native Scottish in Skye Island and Arabic tea with Berbers in Morocco and soooo on

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play basic guitar or drums, how to cook the real carbonara pasta (no there is no cream involved :) or other Italian dishes...

I know quite well the macroeconomic and the energy system for my profession, and I like to share reflections on this. I love to speak and share about general cultural topics, music, books, European and African and Native American history, oriental culture and their powerful methods.

I love basketball (I used to coach to 8-12 years old kids for several years) and I still play it so if you are a baller, we can have some fun !

What I Can Share with Hosts

As an Italian I would firstly break the classic stereotype, hence YES I love to cook and to share it with friends and guest :) A dish of pasta and a glass of wine are always a pleasure to share :)

I speak some French and Spanish on top of English and Italian, and I love to make language tandem.

Also, I like to just walk around Bruxelles and give hosts a taste of the city visiting interesting places.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Jordan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Giacomo’s full profile.