Gian Marco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a Guatemalan guy who loves to travel and do something different, been traveling for a year with my partner. I love hiking and go out as much as possible to volcanoes in Guatemala. I am a Mechanical and Indistrial Engineer. Love to read and write and my passion is learning, being it languages, cultures or skills

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I feel that the real way to meet a country is trough its people and not only the touristoc attractions

Interests

Hiking, Reading, Writing, Music, Voluntary Work

  • writing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • engineering
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

(Rock) Arctic Monkeys, Breaking Benjamin, Shinedown
(Indie) George Watsky, Neutral Milk Hotel, Minus the Bear
(Books) Mystery and Thrillers
(Movies) Action adventure like The Martian & Lord of the Rings, Artsy like Synechdoche New York & Grand Budapest Hotel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing things I've done is hikong the Tajumulco Volcano. At 4220 meters over sea level, it was my first volcano and I was severly under prepared. I almost fainted like three timea during the way up as my not-good-enough backpack broke apart half way through. Yet with a lot of effort and determination I made it. And in the freezing winds on top (as I didn't have that great a sweater as you might expect of an unprepared hiker) I saw the sunrise from the highest point in all of Central Amercia, and I fell in love.

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish, Drums, Hiling Experiences and Techniques

What I Can Share with Hosts

Firat of all, no problems. New experiences and a new point of view in life. I love doing differnt things as much as I love discussing and learning from others opinions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Gian’s full profile.