Giannis Nous's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giannis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • College student
  • Tourism Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello there. My name is John and I am (almost) 20 years old. I live with my mother, sister and my dear grandma in Greece, in the beautiful city of Thessaloniki, co-capital of Greece. They say that whoever comes in Thessaloniki falls in love, and maybe that's true. I am a college student and I am majoring in tourism management in my home town. I also work part time as a bartender in a local bar. I love traveling, reading and listening to music. I also love my friends, my family and meeting new people and places. I am fluent in English and I am currently learning Russian (although not so good at it. Take my word for it)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What else? It's the most interesting way to travel. It's OK to stay in a hotel but it's kind of boring. Meeting new people it's a big plus on anyone's travel. Making friends, experiencing lifestyles, traditions and expand your way of thinking with each and every person you meet is something I want. When I get back home I want to tell everyone about my adventures with the new people I meet and the places I see

Interests

As I said I love reading. I love any kind of book that can travel me to new worlds and places. And also books with meaning and lessons to teach. Anything that helps my mood or boosts it.
If I let a day pass without listening to some music I will go either deaf or lose my mind. Dance tracks mostly. Something that makes you wanna dance in the middle of the street.
Although unfortunately I have not been outside of my country, when I meet new places it's like seeing a kid in a candy store. I want to see new places and meet new people in my travels. I am pretty outgoing and I like that about myself.

  • books
  • dancing
  • nightlife
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Hmm... Everything that makes me move to the rhythm. Britney Spears, Iggy, Madonna, Chris Brown, Nicki Minaj, Ariana Grande, Beyonce, Katy Perry, Kesha, Kylie Minogue and so on.. I also listen to some Romanian, Bulgarian, French, Japanese and Korean artists (gotta love K-pop)
The books I read can go from cheesy love stories, to young adult adventures, to old classics, to self empowering books and biographies.
I love horror movies, especially when watching with my friends. But I am pretty versatile when it comes to movies too

Teach, Learn, Share

I want too teach everything there is Greek. We have an amazing history and traditions, beautiful sights and a wild nightlife (we love our late hours)
I want in return to learn everything there is about the traditions and lifestyle of the country I am visiting

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Giannis’s full profile. It’s free!