Dan Ravnushkin

Sankt-Peterburg, Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I'm a childrens' psychologist. Spend most of my time teac...
  • At univercity. But to tell the truth 3 years there gave m...
  • From Saint Petersburg, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm trying to find out how can I love this world even more?!


I'm still Dany from the block ;)
Just like in that old song by J Lo: I do lots and lots of interesting stuff, I do free diving, I do rock climbing, I do a lot of different sports, I work up to 20 hours a day (!) but I believe that no matter what I do, I can't stop admiring every single thing happening to me or even around me ;)


I'm trying to do my best with what God gave me. Help people around. And not to forget about myself :)
I guess that any person is supposed to look for any opportunity to find out something new, something that'll make him/her stronger, smarter, just a better person. It's just like a search without an end, where proses is the main aim.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


visited 18 states (8%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Auto Poster
visited 13 states (26%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Free iphone travel guide

I understand CS as people, not as a community. I give them as much as I can. Every person that hosts me gets something that is not so easy to find: a guide to an unknown culture and a friend that'll always help wherever we meet!


I've been doing hitch-hiking for a couple of years, met a lot of people who enjoyed hosting me, listening to my travel stories. That was back to Russia. I also met some really nice guys in different parts of US who helped me with staying. I guess we had a fantastic time together! Also I've been to a couple of unforgettable CS parties in New-York City & San Francisco!

Hosted a guy from Itally. And will host more as soon as I finish my removal :(


People, psychology, sea, free diving, brunettes ;)

But this is the latest version (6.0 I guess ;)). I had so many hobbies in my life that I would need the rest of my life just to list them (well, maybe not so much time, but still - very much ;))! I believe that it's great, but, on the other hand, that means that I know a little about lots of things but do not know a lot about anything. Working on solving it :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Big Fish, Children of Men, Elfen Lead, Evangelion, Forrest Gump, Knocking on Heaven's door, The Big Blue... I love american science fiction written in 1960-70. Everything that makes me stop from what I'm doing. It's such an interesting thing to me: read about what people were dreaming about 30-40 years ago. They thought that year 2000 will bring so much changes that life won't ever be the same ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saved this worlds' future. And u? :)

I guess that was a car trip from New-York to San-Francisco. An old car trip) with budget not enough even for gas)

Teach, Learn, Share

At my previous job I taught people a lot of special exercises that helps you to relax your body and mind in a short time. Even tried translating them in English once and had a good luck :)

Also reading peoples' minds and emotions is a part of my job :) That is also a thing I can teach anybody who is patient enough ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, China, Cuba, Egypt, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Romania, Russian Federation, Sweden, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups