Giel Heldens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Finished my middle school in 2014 at the age of 18. Right...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

21 Year old boy who lived his entire live in the Netherlands. I am currently studying at a Technological University in the Netherlands although I am still rather clueless as to what will come next. I did have two gap years already after high school and might head out again after my bachelor, lets see!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is just the perfect way to meet new friends! You get to hangout with a stranger, sleep in their house, maybe eat dinner together, just a peek into someones daily live. Also the hosts might tell a great deal about their city and culture. For me it just feels like a really fun way to broaden your view of the world!

Interests

Sports:
Footbal, Snowboarding, Skiing, Icehockey, Skateboarding

  • technology
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • icehockey

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I play the guitar with great pleasure. My music taste is not fixed and I enjoy discovering music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A road trip through the east of Europe

Teach, Learn, Share

I am just eager to learn about you, your city, your lifestyle. Also I'm curious about the inside outs of your city, the fun little places that you have discovered so far and that we have to check out. Of course I'd also be happy to share my experiences and backstory so far!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good mood, positivity, enthousiasm

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Peru, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Giel’s full profile. It’s free!