Julchen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julchen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 33 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Occupational therapist
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking forward to go on vacation to Ireland!

ABOUT ME

I (am):
a dwarf
bubbly
sometimes spontaneous
sometimes wanting to be more spontaneous:)
energetic
have a plan most of the times
trying not to be fixed on plans
i like hitchhiking
sometimes my mouth is faster than my brain, but tell me if that´s so
fast with my bike:)
sometimes too critical
happy +colorful person
like living in a (small) city like Gent
on the other hand i miss nature
interested in different cultures/languages/taditions
i want to travel the whole world
finished EVS in Belgium

One year ago i didn't really realise how lucky i am to be born in europe and to have the opportunity to travel mostly everywhere i want. To me people are human beings with or without passport, but your life can be a nightmare without it. It's a paper with a number on it but it means a lot to the governement. Have you ever thought about for how many things you need your passport?
I didn't do it before, all the things seemed granted because i got a passport.
I want to help those people without papers.

PHILOSOPHY

Bunt und Gesund!!!
DO IT YOURSELF as long as you have the opportunity!
recycle your brain:)
sometimes its better not to expect anything. You cannot get disappointed so easily.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I haven't had couchsurfers in a while do to moving around 3 times in 2 years. First I needed to find a place where i can be at peace and then when I'm all zen I can invite couchsurfers again;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am a couchsurfing virgin:)(i wrote this in march 2007 when i started couchsurfing)until now i had my first experience in NYC with a great person who showed me the nice alternative spots in the city!

Interests

*crafting with fimo
*sewing
*free festivals in summer
*acrobatics
*JUGGLING
*jumping
*happiness
*Circus
*photography
*dancing
*languages and cultures
*riding my bike!
*all about DIY

  • photography
  • diy
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Thats hard to say,I would say I need a lot of different music for my different moods.Most of the times i listen to funny,happy,weird and crazy music like Ska,Punk,Rock,Reggea,Psycobilly,Jazz,Country,Acoustic,Blues Music but other genres as well..
Oh and i like to learn lindy hop:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing is:
+when you have a roof over your head
+having the acess to water and electricity
+if you can follow a certain education
+if you have enough food everyday
+if you`re born in europe
+ a dischwasher
+ a washingmaschine

+AMAZING IS:if people don`t take everything for granted.

+ another amazing thing was when i went to the states for a year when i was 16 years old.
+ Another good experience abroad was my EVS in Belgium. It´s funny how a country i never heard about turned out to be my next home.

Teach, Learn, Share

öhhhhhhhhh I can teach you juggling:),german traditions and cultures??but please dont ask me about Bratwurst and Schnitzel..:)i could also show you around Gent and tell a bit of the history of the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Egypt, France, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julchen’s full profile. It’s free!