Gigi Lee's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gigi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • IT business analyst
  • Hong Kong
  • From Southern District, Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Fun fact:In Hong Kong we don't say Nihao

Hi I'm Gigi from Hong Kong.Quitted my job as business analyst now travelling .
I love travel to different countries,enjoy good memories and meeting new friends.I believe'You Only Live Once' and I try to experience different things.So far I have visited 54 countries, meaning there's still a lot of the world I haven't explore.

I'm more on airbnb until I met a very nice old couple in Imabari,Japan.They did similar thing to CS(they donate the rent to MSF+very open minded),I was impressed by their hospitality and how much deeper I learned(as host is more proactive to share their life and stories),so I try to use CS more.
https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/109641353

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Tried out many hostels & airbnb,I love beautiful architecture,but Tsuneto couple in Imabari who donates the rent to MSF is really an angel.The 80&75 yo coiple treated us very well and shared philosophy.I like how people can show their kindness to someone first met...

Interests

  • architecture
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • youtube
  • food
  • selfies

Music, Movies, and Books

Kpop

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel:
Island Resort@Maldive
Rameses 6 tomb and sleep in desert@Egypt
Swim with elephant @Chiangmai
Travel without local currency @Oman
National Day Firework @Paris
Spy Museum @New York
Tatami homestay with 80yo couple@Imabari
Zipline @Niagara Falls
World No.1 lasagna @Bologna
swim with sardine run and whale watch@cebu

I've made a social enterprise project which I was really proud of, though it's discontinued,I get a satisfaction on making a new experience to the teacher and students.
https://youtu.be/yxh8nH3C-kA

What I Can Share with Hosts

Personal travel stories,sharing about Hong Kong.I also visited Japan for 20+ times and China for 10+times,so I can share about where to play as well...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Gigi’s full profile.

My Groups