Gigi Ves's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gigi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 21 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Maccheroni-English teacher
  • University
  • From Verona, Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


After a few years in Asia, I'm ready to take on a new adventure. I'll be travelling through Central and South America for the forseable future, and of course I hope to see many new cool places and to meet even more cool people!


I don't like to work all year waiting for a two-week holiday, so I usually work hard, save money and then travel until I can find a new job somewhere. It's worked so far and I'll keep on doing it. This time I want to see the Americas, my trip starts in Cuba and will end, hopefully, at the southern end of the world. On the way there it would be great to exchange as many stories as possible and meet some cool people.


Live and let live. And I don't pay to pee.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing and hosting.


Surfed a bit, hosted a bit, met plenty of nice people.


Books, movies, a lot of music, playing ukulele, walking, trekking, drinking, bbq after a night out (although that only works in China), trying weird looking food.

Music, Movies, and Books

As a friend of mine puts it: "God gave Rock'n'Roll to you!" But then, as there are so many books and movies and bands out there one has to be very openminded.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Planning trips i haven't done and going to places i hadn't planned to go to.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everybody has something to teach and much more to learn. Travelling and meeting people are the best ways to do it.
I can share some travel stories, you can teach me anything you want.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mainly stories and tips about travelling/working in Asia. And I can cook a decent pasta.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gigi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups