Gilbert Africano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gilbert’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Sign Language - French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, I am a really nice and easygoing guy who loves traveling around the world and making new friends, quite kind, polite, clean, talkative and love sharing experiences, I get bored easily so I love the outdoors and chilling out with my friends, meeting new people is something I absolutely adore and my ambition is to know as many places as I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've had a blast pretty much everywhere I've been to, I love getting to know new cultures and try new stuff, since my experiences abroad have been so cool I decided I will keep doing it as long as I can, I am planning some new travels and I was told this is an amazing option so I decided I wanted to try it out. :P

Interests

I just really want to know the world, I love reading, having a nice conversation with friends, dancing, meeting people, love teaching and going to social events.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

I sort of like any type of music, I enjoy electronic music,pop music, Indi Rock,Salsa, Vallenato, and some of the Latin-American music.
I love ''The perks of Being a Wallflower'' both the book and the movie, I adore Oscar Wilde, Edgard Allan Poe, and some others, but also enjoy some hispanic authors such as Gabriel Garcia Marquez.
All kind of movies even Harry Potter (nice man!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Miami for sky-diving and it was the best thing I've ever lived.
I also worked at a Summer Camp in the US as a counselor, and it was also something I enjoyed so much specially because I made a lot of amazing friends from all wround the planet.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love Sharing experiences, teaching what I know, dancing, making stuff, Spanish, English, cooking but in the other hand I also love learning so I have more stuff I love, and more stuff to do.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All my experiences and my knowledge, funny stories, games, Spanish, English, food, some cooking, dancing lessons, my home in South America and the US.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gilbert’s full profile.