Gildas Dehennault

Lille, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gildas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Teacher
  • Master of Political Science - Master of History
  • From Lille, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Here to host and travel


I'm from the North of France, the city of Lille, a fun and dynamic place. I recently became a high school History and English Teacher, I have a Master Degree in Political Science. People say that I'm a smilling person so I guess that helps me meeting people. On the other hand, I'm curious about almost everything, I appreciate when people share their knowledge and I like to hear about other people's experience.
Anyway, I'm enjoying life, I like to hang out with my friends and to party and I love travelling.


I think that life is too short to be spent in boring routines or whatever. That's why I want to manage my time to be able to travel the most I can. And when I'm not traveling I try to spend my free time with friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am creating a profile here to host people who want to visit Lille or just the region of the North of France or Belgium. But I also would like to travel and find nice people who can host me as well.


I've been traveling and hosted thanks to couchsurfing four times. Twice in Norway : in Bergen and in Kristiansand. Once in Amsterdam and once in San Fransisco. Every experiences were rewarding, fun and very interesting. That's why I want to keep couchsurfing when I travel. And I would like to give it back by hosting people as well in my place.


I love traveling,
I like many kind of music (I need to listen to music everyday!),
I like cinema a lot too.
And of course, I love to meet and get to know new people
I also like to read.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love so many movies it would be hard to find a favorite one. I think the Coen Brothers' movies and Wes Anderson's movies might be my favorite ones. I love many French and Belgian and even Asian movies too.
I like almost all kind of music, but I'm not into commercial tunes so I don't listen to the radio.
The books I usually read related to the studies I followed, I read novels too I like to read thriller stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know...but there must be something.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to juggle.
I'm a good whistler.
I can roll my pen around my thumb...;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A whole weekend, My couch, my kitchen and a bit of food if necessary, soap and towel, that's pretty much it...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Gildas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups