Logo orange

Gilles Ysebaert

Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gilles's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm 19 years old and I my friends would tell you that I'm quite the social type! I mean I love traveling and meeting new people and this is basically why I love the idea behind couch surfing. Other then that I guess having lived in a few different countries opened me up to a lot of different perspectives.

Interests

I spend my time hanging out with friends and trying to organize trips with my student budget (not always the easiest task ;)). I also do rock climbing indoors and more recently I've done some outdoor climbing in Italy which was a pretty epic experience. Other than that I like the usual stuff such as drinking beer (Belgian beer, yes I do believe Belgians have the best beer :))

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I guess things such as the grand canyon and niagara falls left me awestruck as a kid.. although I have to say that things like spending a hangover in a historical thermal bath in Budapest are really the best moments in my life!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gilles's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile