Gina Limseth's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • I'm doing a master in mechanical engineering at NTNU
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Finishing my master thesis so that I can go travel some more! :D


I'm a very positiv person, I love to meet new people, learn about new cultures and just enyoing life as it gives me new experiences and memories every day! Kind of a cliché but at the moment it's truly the best way of describing who I am!

Othen than that I would say that im a very social and open person, and some of the first things a person notice about me is how I'm always smiling and I have a spreading laughter!

I love to go out with my friends, to a bar or a club or just making dinner together - I have to admit it's extremely hard for me to say no to a good party (even if I have something more important that I should have done!) But somehow it always works out just fine ;)


Look for solutions and not problems!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be travelling for the next 6 months, passing throug: Cuba, Mexico, Belize, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Dubai, China and Japan.


I have tried both surfing and hosting - and I love it!! Hoping to get even more experienced with CS, and meeting more wonderful people ;)


I love to dance salsa! I'm talking clases 1-2 times a week and I try to go out and dance as often as possible. I've always loved to danse but to danse with a partner and all the rhythms and the good wibe just won me over!

I've also been doing horse back riding for almost my entire life, and I love going riding as often as I can.

Other than that I like to stay in shape, I go to the gym,I do some crossfit, enjoy playing volleyball in the summer and other things like hiking, biking ect.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • crossfit
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Fast & Furious

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I must say that doing an exhange year in Argentina was just amazing! The culture, the language - my FRIENDS, just made it the best!

I just came back from a 6 months long backpacking trip around the world with my sister - an adventure we will never forget!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Italy, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Gina’s full profile. It’s free!