Gina Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 86 references 72 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Korean; learning Chinese, English, Japanese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Pharmacist
  • No education listed
  • From Daegu, Daegu, Korea, Republic of
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

- I only host female solo travelers or people who previously hosted me.
- Now I have WiFi in my apartment. Haha

I was interested in foreign culture from when I was a little kid. I read lots of comics, manga and books about anything Japan. I admired Japanese culture so much that I started to study Japanese by myself when I was 5~6 grade. Surely Japanese culture consist a big part of me.
I didn't like English when I was a kid. Part because it was too mainstream and part because it was what Korean society forced kids to learn. But I enjoyed listening to AFKN. Got to learn so many amazing songs thanks to AFKN...
After entering college, I'd got my first chance to speak to Japanese, American and Chinese . And those chances impressed me to learn languages in a more practical way, and start learning a new language: Chinese. My first Chinese friend introduced me so many awesome stuff about China(mainly movies) so it felt so natural for me to start learning Chinese then.
During my second trip to Beijing I used Couchsurfing for the first time. It was amazing but honestly I was not a good Couchsurfer then. My schedule was too tight and I couldn't really hang out with my host. He seemed ok about it but still :/ After coming back home, I thought I also wanted to contribute this community and that's how I started hosting people.
I had hosted female solo travelers for 2~3 years and I really enjoyed commucating with people from different culture and background.
In march 2016 I quit my job and moved to Taipei to learn Chinese seriously. I had spent 8 months in Taipei, 5 weeks in Beijing, and 1 month in Tokyo half learning languages and half exploring the area.
Now I'm back in Seoul and I would be more than glad to once again start hosting Couchsurfers. Welcome to my place =)

Interests

  • cats
  • comics
  • music
  • languages
  • manga
  • japanese culture
  • chinese culture
  • pandas

Music, Movies, and Books

Chatmonchy

Amy Tan - The Kitchen God's Wife, The Joy Luck Club

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macao, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Gina’s full profile.