Ginny Webb's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ginny’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Indonesian
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Musician, Writer, Mother
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a creative, community-minded person: a musician, Mum, writer... among other things. A good conversationalist, with a good sense of humour, yet respectful of people's need for space. I live in a wonderful intentional community/ housing co-op near Fremantle, Western Australia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for affordable accommodation options in grassroots situations, with interesting, real, local people. I joined in 2015 . Have had a fab time down in Esperance, and hosted a few people from interstate and overseas myself.

I'm a single parent with a thirteen year old son. I have a limited capacity for gardening and other physical activities, so I appreciate people helping out around the place, and leaving the place as clean or cleaner than when they arrived!

As well as having people stay when we're here, occasionally I go away solo, with my son, or with my boyfriend, in which case I am open to an arrangement whereby you do a couple hours of work a day, in exchange for the whole house - garden maintenance such as raking and watering (small manageable garden with pond), especially in Summer, and some cleaning, as well as dog walking and feeding.

Interests

Music (play and teach piano, ukulele, also enjoy guitar singing and songwriting), writing (a novel, poetry), reading, swimming in the ocean, tai chi, body-centred dance, motherhood, community, foreign languages. I also have a diploma in Aromatherapy and into holistic health - love using essential oils!

Music, Movies, and Books

The Shawshank Redemption
Anything by Isabelle Allende, Bernice Reubens, Jane Gardam
The novel I'm writing!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had a child! Climbed the Eiffel Tower.

Teach, Learn, Share

Ukulele, piano, original songs, tarot readings, meals if mutually suits.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A spare bed on a short term basis, meals, community life in a vibrant housing co-op/intentional community. Lifts to and from places or for sightseeing, if available.

My son and I each have bicycles- I have a hybrid bike.

House currently sleeps 5 in total. A queen sized bed, plus a spare single bed in the spare room and one queen-sized bed in the second bedroom loft.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, France, Singapore, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Ginny’s full profile.