Gio Nalli

Stockholm, Stockholm County, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gio’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Teacher
  • University
  • From Just outside of Toronto
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Keep on loving and rockin' it!


I'm a teacher with a passion for visual art and photography. The kids are great, but let's be honest, they're also crazy and most days they drive me nuts. It helps that I'm a little cookoo myself, but the cool, interesting, funny type. (Yes, the type does exist.)

I'm always up for sarcasm and a silly time. I'm also always up for deep, philosophical conversation and a great glass of wine. I like pushing myself to see how far I can go and enjoy the thrill of an adrenalin rush.

I'€™m a runner, a football player and a pretty terrible snowboarder. Learning new things is what I'm into. I often fantasize about becoming a travel writer and hope that one day it can become my reality. Until then, I'll continue to fill my days with books, music, laughter, great home cooked meals and travel plans.


Be adventurous, dance in the kitchen, eat really great food, be kind to strangers, take it all in, and never forget that you make it what it is.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surf and hoping to host more.


In a very short amount of time, I've met some truly warm, fun and interesting people.


Teaching. Creating. Making photographs. Attempting to get a run in every day and sometimes failing miserably. Libraries. Ideas. Making people laugh. Football. Poetry readings. Traveling.

Music, Movies, and Books

The Breakfast Club, classic oldies, The End of the Alphabet, Shantaram.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So many experiences. So many stories. Let's share them in person.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Photography skills, Italian language
Learn: French, Japanese and German are on my list to learn.
Share: We can enjoy a kick-ass meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Botswana, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Namibia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, South Africa, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, South Africa, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Gio’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups