Gioele Orsi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gioele’s full profile.


  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Ligurian, Spanish; learning Greek (modern), Vietnamese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Agricultural worker and technician
  • Agronomist
  • From Sant’Olcese, Genoa, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a tireless traveler and a veterinary student. I'm always happy to meet new people and share travel or life experience.
I love spending time in the silent nature but also drinking a beer together in the big cities and chat untill the dawn.
I'm here because I want to explore the world by the eyes of people who live it, and offer my eyes in my city.
I love mountains, forests, climbing, hiking, live music, parties, museums and drinking together. What I really like are animals (I'm almost a veterinary) so If you have a photo with an animal you'll probably be my first choice.
I'm okay in spending time together, but I also enjoy being alone in a new city, so everything it's okay for me.
I'm really curious to discover different points of view, I've got strong opinions but I'm always thinking about it so maybe you can change my mind sometimes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because I love to meet new people, that's what keeps me alive.
I'm trying to live another lifestyle for a while backpacking around. This is a way to approach a nomad life and to know new interesting people at the same time


  • animals
  • photography
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • flowers
  • reading
  • live music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • rugby
  • nature
  • forests
  • new people
  • bass guitar
  • anarchism
  • revolution
  • sleeping under the stars
  • hang out with friends
  • nomadism
  • mushroom hunting
  • new food
  • vegetable gardening
  • talk about life
  • mind expansion
  • livestock

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, raggae, hip hop, tekno, classical and every kind of music made with passion.

Distopic romances, fantasy, noir, poetry, travel books, historical romances, biology...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I decided to go to India the day before I departed with an unknown person (now one of my dearest friends)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm here to grow, so anything you can teach me will be dear as gold to me.
I can share my little experience of the world

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything I can, I'm always happy to help in any way it's possible. I can cook something nice for example.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, New Zealand, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Gioele’s full profile.

My Groups