Joan Oosterveer

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Italian; learning German, Polish, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • HR Recruiting consultant Dutch, English, Italian Language
  • Italian Language and Culture, Latin and Greek Language an...
  • From Wassenaar
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Have an interesting life, live in different places, learn about cultures and languages


I loved the time I spend abroad, you meet interesting people and learn a lot about other cultures and ways of life. I would love to speak a lot of languages (I am working on that). I have lived in Cracow for more then a year, where I really enjoyed meeting up with the couchsurf community. Since January I am living and working in Berlin. It is a big city, so I am still exploring (with pleasure)...


Life is short, so follow your dreams

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


what better way to get an impression of life in another country/city and meet people from all over the world


Great :)


dance, travel, going out, enjoying the sun, read, watch my favourite tvseries...

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Nuovo cinema Paradiso, La vita è bella, Volver
Music: pop, rock, jazz, r&b, salsa, zouk...
Books: o.a. several of Isabelle Allende

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

climb a mountain in Egypt (the mountain of Moses) in the middle of the night to see the sun rise, when arriving on the top, on my birthday in 2005

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Italian, Dutch, salsa
Learn: French, German (to improve), Polish, zouk (I have followed a few courses, but would really like to get better in this fantastic dance)
Share: language knowledge

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Joan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups