Giorgia Madella's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giorgia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • BSc Communication Science (+ honours in Robot Law)
  • From Lombardy, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hello hello. i am @giorgia, an italian lady currently based in berlin, germany. i work as innovation designer for a fintech startup and i am super excited to tell you all about it in case you are interested.

i had some really awesome experiences traveling around the world, and now that i am a full-time employee, i truly miss randomly getting to know people and exchanging meaningful conversations about our experiences in life. so here i am on couchsurfing!

i am indeed on a very tight schedule, but when i have some free time - you are welcome at my place :)

also, i am super bad at describing myself so just be open and ask me what you would like to know.

key summary of @giorgia in a few words: pizza, tech, surfing & laughing.

what about you - what your story?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

just want to give back to the community. affordable for everyone. enriching for everybody. optimal to get all the local advice and insight, and super to make new friends!

Interests

  • architecture
  • ballet dancing
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • statistics
  • marketing
  • data science
  • behavioral economics

Music, Movies, and Books

uhhhh alrighty. i love this section already.

here we go:

- music → jazz vibes (paul chambers, ella fitzgerald, louis armstrong). surfy/aussie tunes (ocean alley, hockey dad, sticky fingers). mellow/reggae (love this as background music). you can check out my spotify playlist at @giorgiamadella. my fave: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/74627uFl4G8mfKJrpII0EW?si=iYhxJ4CKQj20tOZK897m1A. btw, i love classical music :)

- movies: in love with sci-fi & documentaries. tech/dystopian plots: love them. some of my fave movies: kill your darlings, before the flood, the wolf of wall street, the place beyond the pines.
- TV series: black mirror, american horror story, humans.

- books: any written by jules verne really. big fan of french literature, and definitely in love with shakespeare. loved reading shataram. currently reading a biography on elon musk (i love that guy).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. studied in land down under (AUS) for 6 months. bought a surfboard there.
2. climbed the great wall in bejing (CHN).
3. dowloaded couchsurfing :)

& more to come!

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you some basic italian, and we can attempt to cook some italian food (though i am a super bad cook). if we mess it up, we'll call grandma maurizia - she know everything about kitchen stuff haha :)

i can also teach you some basic mandarin, and we can try to translate your name in chinese. and we can definitely take a photoshoot of you (jaaas i love my camera). i usually go for portrait pics, have a look here: https://www.behance.net/madellagiorgia.

What I Can Share with Hosts

anything you need, just ask and we can figure something out :) i will be able to provide with up to 2 actual mattresses, so ideally it is better if you are carrying a sleeping bag with you. i have one spare blaket, and lots of pillows so that's no issue. you can use all sort of toiletries at mine (shampoo, conditioner, etc.) so no need for you to bring them. i also have a spare towel just in case you need it! i generally eat at work so my fridge is almost always very empty lol. i do have lots of coffee and tea, you are welcome to have some too!

btw, i live in a shared apartment so that means i share kitchen & toilet with a lovely german chick, who is studying physics. so i hope you are okay with that :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Oman, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Giorgia’s full profile.

My Groups