Giorgia Ligozzi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 31% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giorgia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Med student
  • University of Ferrara, Medicine
  • From Verona, Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Italian girl, med student, cheerful, confident - sometimes a little too much - and always ready to try something new!

I was born in a town near Verona but I spent most of my childhood with my granparents in their home in the Alps (oh, don't worry, my middle name isn't Heidi!) and that's where I grew my love for the mountains: I adore hiking and picnicking during spring and summertime, but most of all skiing and enjoying the snow in winter.

I've always wanted to became a doctor, therefore, after finishing high school, I applied to University but my application was rejected.
Instead of spending a whole year doing nothing at home I decided to leave the nest and I flew to Norwich, UK where I found a job as a waitress.
The reastaurant I worked in claimed to be italian, but I'm not sure you can call it that since the only italian thing in there was me: I will only say that the chef special was pizza with pineapple and ham (I still get nightmares at night, brrrr). Anyway it was great fun and I had an amazing time there!
The city was nice too, I made lots of friends and the family I sayed with became my second family (I still go back there every year and spend my summer holidays with them)

After six month of my UK experience I had an e-mail from the Univesity of Ferrara saying that somebody gave up med school freeing a place for me: I quit my job that same day, said tearful and heartbreaking goodbys and got on the first flight home.

Now I've been living here for almost 3 years: I've found a cozy home and wonderful roommates, I earn a little money with some dogsitting and dogwalking, and mostly enjoy my student life (besides during exam sessions of course)

And now, as Mr. Porky Pig would say: That's all folks!

My Mantra:

-In every life we have some trouble, when you worry you make it double.
Don't worry, be happy.-

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Simply a genius idea, and I want to be part of it

Interests

Book lover, can't survive a day without a walk in the wood with my dog, huge Harry Potter fan, coffeeholic, I put Curry in almost every food I eat (beside coffee), love gossiping, hate icing sugar on food, TV series addict (don't even make me start with the list otherwise you'll never be able to finish reading my profile and we both know you have more important things to do!), travelling of course since I'm on Couchsurfing.

My bucketlist TOP 10

10. Become a doctor (almost there by the way, yey!)
9. Spend the Christmas Holidays in New York City
8. Have a swing in my livingroom
7. Have a real life Musical experience (like you start singing and everybody around join you and they all know the dance moves for an unknown reason)
6. Punch someone in the face
5. Learn sign language
4. Arrive at the airport and just take the first flight
3. Being able to say thank you to everyone that deserves it
2. Volunteer as a doctor in India
Drum roll...
1. Be the first one to see the sun rising on a new day by standing on Coraline Island's furthest east beach

  • dogs
  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • medicine
  • sign language
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

About music let's just say I wish I lived in the 80's
I don't know where to start with books and movies! My problem is that I read and watch literally everything I can put my eyes on :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In Cambridge I had a pint of Guinness at The Eagle, the pub where Watson and Crick figured out the DNA structure (pretty nerdy, right?)

Had a yoga class in a church in London

What I Can Share with Hosts

Memories, a tear, a laugh and a dance!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Egypt, England, France, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Giorgia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups