Giorgio Schiavon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giorgio’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Rafting Guide - Kayak Instruktor
  • No education listed
  • From Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


I love travelling but, at the same time, i don't like travelling as a tourist. I prefer emphathizing with local people! My passion is kayaking in whitewater rivers and, generally, nature. I'm studying environmental studies at university and i really like this my choice. I am really interested in enviromental problems and i care of my voluntary work in Greenpeace in Italy. I love african culture and my idea is to travel around all the continent.


I love travelling, know countries, speak with people, know them. I generally love nature and so sports that allow me to stay in touch with it. I really like kayaking in whitewater rivers and hiking. My favourite place to stay in the world is definetly Africa!

  • culture
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • environmental studies
  • rivers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1: Staying in the devil's pool of victoria falls.
2: Seeing 2 oceans at the same time, Indian and Atlantic. (In Cape Point)
3: Racing for Pre-World Championships in the Italian national Canoe Slalom younger team.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Canada, Chile, Croatia, France, Iceland, Italy, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Iceland, Italy, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Giorgio’s full profile. It’s free!