Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, French, German, Russian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • Università di Bologna, lingue e letterature straniere
  • From Finale Emilia, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I just want to make new experiences

ABOUT ME

I'm an Italian 22 years-old girl.
I'm studing foreign languages at the university of Bologna.
I live not far from Bologna, in a very small village in the middle of Pianura Padana that I really hate!
I'm an open minded girl, simple, independent BUT a bit shy and introverted. I like being alone and in general silence and the nature. I try to travel as much as I can, but I don't have a job right now I'm pretty broke.
In the last years I've spent 8 months in Frankfurt am Main, Germany where I worked as an Au Pair, and I've been in Erasmus for a semester in Salzburg. Moreover, I've worked in Moscow for a month this summer.. what a beautiful city!! These were one of the best experiences I've ever had so far.
I love travelling and learning new things, staying with friends and laugh.

PHILOSOPHY

Open your mind before you open your mouth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't host for the moment.. But I can go out with everyone who lives nearby

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted a few times.. Frankfurt, Mainz, Paris, Berlin and London.
...So cool!!!

Interests

I like discovering new things, meeting new people, learning foreign cultures and languages, cooking and eating all kinds of food and I love art and history.

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds of music, but i prefer rock, punk and indie music.
I like reading most classics and romans.
My hobbies are listening to music, jogging, clubbing, party, hanging out with friends, going to the cinema, everthing outdoors, festivals, concerts.. and I fucking love karaoke!!!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting Auschwitz was a great experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Parmesan and vinegar! (since I'm from Modena)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups