Giovanna Weigand's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • M.A. Applied Cultural and Media Studies
  • B.A. Cultural and Media Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Unfortunately I can't host anybody at my flat for the moment because I'm traveling myself right now.

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling through Europe and hopefully soon South Africa and Canada!

ABOUT ME

I'm from Leipzig, Germany but currently I'm traveling europe and hopefully the world soon again.
I love to spend my time in the nature, doing hikes, go swimming or cycling. But on the other hand I love the city life with all the possibilities to enjoy cultural events and to meet new people as well.
I studied cultural and media studies and worked until last summer (2020) for the city administration in Leipzig.
The reason I quit my job was not only because this particular job doesn't fit my interests but also because I had the urgent desire (since many years) to travel the world, to explore other and different ways of living, seeing the world from different perspectives and to learn from other cultures.

I'm an outgoing, open person who loves to meet and to be around people, with the need to have from time to time, some privacy or some time on my own.

Oh and I love dance sessions, whether spontaneous ones in the kitchen or planed ones at a festival, Open Air or in a Bar! Music and dancing are two indispensable things in my life!

PHILOSOPHY

To live your life in the way you want to live and not to be conducted by some rules of the society or people around you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Until now I manly stayed at other peoples couches but already had wounderful experiences as well with people who were staying at my flat.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Until now I only had wonderful Couchsurfing experience, met super nice people who made my travel experience to wonderful memories I will never forget.

Interests

I like to...
...meet people, be spontaneous, hearing music and lying in the gras, eat ice-cream, cooking with friends, go out, go hiking, drink beer, playing the piano, have good and interesting conversations and obviously to travel.

  • theater
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • bycicle

Music, Movies, and Books

Electro Music, music from the 80th and 90th ( I love it :D) ,Angus& And Julia Stone, Kings of Lion, Daft Punk, Interpol, Mimi, Mia, Enno Bunger, Alin Coen, Seeed, Parov Stelar ( Electro Swing in general) , Half moon Run, Boy, Stromae...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think I've done nothing but nice things in my life ;) But I will think about one particular moment.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you the beauty of Leipzig and the environment and teach you how to light your mouth without burning yourself ;)

...to learn? Anything! I'm curious and willing to learn so much more...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Showing you around the city, get some beer, cook together and have a great time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanna’s full profile.