Giovanni Butera's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Senior Move Management Assistant
  • Some college
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm working on a novel, I'm looking to live in a tiny home on a farm; I like meeting interesting people; I absolutely love a great conversation, I like growing food and cooking; I love traveling and eating. I love a great story.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking to meet interesting people, and ultimately forge great friendships. I'd also like to gain some new experiences and knowledge about different places, cultures and traditions.

Interests

Writing, reading, learning about new ideas, film, television, eating great food, cooking, I'd like to hike more and get into extreme sports. I like to write songs from time to time, but it's been a while, i play some piano, I used to sing in a band, and always looking to improve my voice, I've recently started dancing again. I'm also currently schooling myself in classic literature.

Music, Movies, and Books

I usually listen to progressive music and metal but my tastes span all genres and eras (i.e., classic country/rock, pop, Italian artists, latin music, some rap, folk/piano, orchestrated/scores). I like all kinds of film and television: some of my favorites include A. I., Thelma and Louise, Inception, The Tenth Kingdom, True Blood, Breaking Bad and much more. For books I also like most genres: Dan Brown's Inferno, Harry Potter Series, The Passage and The Twelve, Syrup, 1984. Currently reading Frankenstein.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I stayed in a trailer in the New Mexico desert for three weeks.
I pretend DJ'd for a rapper at a beach party because his real DJ couldn't make it.
Almost got stranded in pitch darkness in the Sicilian countryside.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Mexico, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.