Giovanni Parisani's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Dutch, French, Portuguese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD Candidate/ Urban Planner/
  • PhD Candidate in Territorial Planning
  • From Ascoli Piceno, Ascoli Piceno, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

widen my fantasy, spread my sympathy

ABOUT ME

I moved a lot during my life (worktrotting haha) and finally settled in the wonderful city of Turin which I love so much. Through the many things that changed in my life I tried to keep loyal to a personal attitude towards life that's not easy to explain but I can define as transparent, naive, focused. Some things you may want to know about me: cinemagoer, intellectual, accel xenoleftist, cheerful and generous friend. Not very sensitive to non-verbal communication so if you want me to understand something, you better say that in your own words. Couchsurfing is fun: that's the best way to explore places, building meaningful connections, meeting different lifestyles. As a surfer, I'm very friendly, respectful and usually don't leave the house without giving a present, I wash my own dishes and sometimes cook for everybody and things like that. As a "houseowner", I'm friendly and devoted but I prefer to lend keys and let my guests be as independent as they like.
my Instagram is @giovanniparisani

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

with my smartphone. 3892862613

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

"There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, than are dreamt of in your philosophy." said the poet, but you never really realize that until you enroll in Couchsurfing: living your entire life from hotel to hotel, getting to know just the people you are introduced to, doesn't give you the measure of what's really going on around you, and I must say that since I do Couchsurfing (both hosting and travelling) I realized that the world is bigger than I thought, full of very different people, full of love and beauty and unique personalities.

Interests

I'm quite imaginative and welcoming. Life and human nature are two of my favourite topics
Among my interests, also Environment, Freeletics/ athletic skills, Post-modernism, Architecture history, New Wave music, Disaster Studies, Geography, Demography, card games and board games.
I used to swim and always like to, I am very appreciative of good company

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie are "Basic Instinct" by Paul Verhoeven, "Dogville" by Lars Von Trier and "Brazil" by Terry Gilliam. Also Who framed Roger Rabbit?, Blade Runner, Total Recall, Hitchcock, Visconti, Antonioni, all Bergmans'. I have projector and prefer cinema to streaming

I'm fond of New Wave music and my favourite band is Talking Heads.

this is my Anobii:
http://www.anobii.com/avant/books#

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking through Italy from Adriatic Coast to Tirrenian Coast in around 20 days. A desert island in Sardinia is the strangest place in which I did it. Party in Brussels in an underground ex-slaughter. Went to opera three days in a row at music festival (twice!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I know everything about iPhone because I used to be a customer care advisor; I can teach you how to play "Machiavelli" with French cards

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch, a bed, a nice welcoming, a chat, an experience together, it depends on the interaction, your mood, my mood

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.

My Groups