Giovanni Quarta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.


  • 10 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Architect Tecnician
  • BSc (Hons) Civil Engineering
  • From Lecce, Lecce, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Italian moved to London in 2017 for new work experiences. I work in the building design sector.
I live with my partner in a one bedroom flat in London, Heathrow airport area.

I like sport especially football. I am developing a passion for mountain biking and I love walking in the wild.

When I travel I like to organize everything, perhaps too much. But the reason is that I don't want to risk missing out on anything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

On this platform to share life stories and socialize with other travelers.

As a guest I like to get to know the local people. Entering someone's home means getting very close to the local traditions and lifestyle.

As a host I imagine it is the same and therefore I like to share what I do and where I live with someone who comes from another place geographically or socially.


  • walking
  • reading
  • films
  • travelling
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have a favorite film but as a genre I like thriller and psychological movies. I also don't disdain horror or scary films.

I avoid the music that goes on the radio. I have to find my music. I prefer rock music but I like to listen to music of all genres.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hosting or being hosted means giving something of your own, such as knowledge, skills, stories, for someone else and receiving at the same time. I therefore like to give and receive.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a cooking lover, I offer to cook traditional Italian dishes for the hosts.

I also like to offer the opportunity to teach or practice Italian to those who host me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, China, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.