Logo orange

Giovanni Cunsolo

Ferrara, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 42 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Sicilian; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • i am student of geology but when i c...
  • No education listed
  • From Gela
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying my american dream: living in NYC right now!!!

ABOUT ME

https://www.facebook.com/wommyy TEXT ME ON FB TOO IF IS AN EMERGENCY! I'M ALWAYS ONLINE!

http://www.erasmusdreamtrip.com/ http://mythicalnorth.travellution.com/ ....YES, I'm the Winner!! eheheheh

simple,positive and full of energy!!!I like my studies and I want to graduate soon. But maybe university's life is a bit strict for me!! So when i can, i book a plane ticket and escape!! I really really love to travel, I hate monotony; this is the main reason why I decided to spend 1 Erasmus year in Portugal!!
So every occasion is good to visit cities, meeting people,make new experiences, ..and have fun and relax in new places!!
Now travel is my drug, definitely =)

PHILOSOPHY

If you wanna do something, do it!!!! Don't care about other opinions. The best advice that you could receive is the one from your own mind.

LIVE YOUR LIFE.... BE FREE!!! ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm not looking for a couch, I'm looking for new friends around the world!!

During summer I could help people who want to visit Sicily!! During the rest of the year it will work too , just tell me your plans in advance!!

I lived in Coimbra (Portugal) and our Erasmus house was always full of couchsurfers!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met a couchsurfer in Saint Petersburg who helped me, before going there,giving me many suggestions!
I accomodated,for my first time, this summer in my house in Palermo.
- I'm waiting to find my first couch :) ( 20/11/2012)
- I was hosted for my first time on February 2012
- I hosted many times in Coimbra, in our amazing Penthouse (2012)
- I surfed in Boston , Philadelphia during my American Trip

Interests

-Travel: absolutely every month! Can't resist without it!

- Sport : swimming / gym / jogging / spinning

-Learning languages: I learnt english by myself! Portugues was not so difficult..living in Coimbra! My hardest challenge is learning russian by myself!!

-Animals: I had dogs and now i have cats

-Geology: my university class, my goal is to find a job in a oil company after my graduation!!

- Cooking experiments: I will be one chef one day...maybe :P ahah

-Partying: if during the day I devote my hours to books,lessons,laboratory....during the night let me enjoy my youth!! ;)

Music, Movies & Books

Films: La vita è bella, Pearl Harbour, The Hangover, Fight Club, Ocean 11, Blow,The pianist, Up in the air,Slevin.

Music: Electro, rap, hip-hop, dance, latina, italiana

Books: The Da Vinci code, The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde , Se questo è un uomo ( Primo Levi), Moby Dick, The picture of Dorian Grey, Crypto

One Amazing Thing I've Done

White nights in Saint Petersburg :)

I was abstemious before Erasmus, I'm an alcoholic after Erasmus =)

I've visited 21 cities in 25 days around Europe: ErasmusDreamTrip on the road!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

There is not a stereotype of person I would like to meet!!I could learn something from every kind of person , every nation has different culture..and I'm a curious boy!!

I could teach you that Italy is not just bunga-bunga Berlusconi's party , pizza, pasta e mafia ;) eheh
I have already travelled all around Italy so i can tell you important tips about it!!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Portugal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile