Logo orange

gippsland gypsy

Boolarra South, Victoria, Australia

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see gippsland's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Greek (modern), Hebrew (modern), Italian, Māori, Spanish
  • 52, Other
  • Member since 2006
  • Airbrush Artist/ Craftswoman
  • College,Hairdresser
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To surf the World Fantastikally

ABOUT ME

I'm a person with a great love of life, I enjoy meeting people, I have a strong curiosity and fascination about the many cultures and customs in this world..
Am passionate about what I do, whether its my work, friends, music... I feel traveling is the teacher of life and your awareness grows so much more when you see and experience what comes your way when your out of your home environment..
Travel,Music, Nature, Art, Photography,Cooking, Gardening,

PHILOSOPHY

To be gentle on this planet walk and tread lightly and with kindness and respect... Stay positive and always go with the flow

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By sharing and spreading the world about the way being a Couchsurfer has enriched my life and the lives of other surfers I have met...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have done some couch surfing in Europe as now here in Australia, looking forward to meeting up with some more hosts as my road trip takes me further south in Western Australia...

Interests

Travel, nature learning self sufficiency.. Gardening, taking care of my environment.. Photography, cooking arts and working with people..
Snorkelling is also one of my main passions am off to swim with Minke Whales next year Cant wait!!

Music, Movies & Books

Very diverse music tastes love to sing .
Currently learning to play the harmonica
Am an avid reader...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Gave birth to my son, and swam with dolphins oops thats 2!
Just been swimming with Whale Sharks in Exmouth and saw Humpback Whales breaching MAGIC !!!!
Swam with Manta Rays, and have travelled alot in Australia fulfilling many dreams....

Teach, Learn, Share

I bead hair, I face paint, I tie dye, I apply a range of airbrushed temporary tattoos I have a large knowledge and skills in art n craft am happy to teach and share that knowledge..

What I Can Share With Hosts

A respectful guest who is more than happy to help out to say thanks for sharing your space with me and even just as happy to contribute towards meals and cook

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see gippsland's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile