Paola Giramondo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian, Spanish; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • travel, art, street music, children
  • High school, worker for children, clown social health
  • From italia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Listen and follow my heart. Learning. Find in the world the place where to live.

ABOUT ME

PLEASE, READ ALL THIS DESCRIPITION "ABOUT ME" UNTIL THE END :-) ..THERE ARE SOME IMPORTANT THINGS TO KNOW
Hi. Life is a constant changement. In this period I'm travelling and working on myself, playing music in the street, doing art, cooperating with social-environmental projects, visualizing to create a small community soon. I think we should change this society, better to create-live in other ones, so that we can bring good changements in the world, and make us live and grow as we really are, powerful creations. And also..I wonder why we should have a visa to get allowed to explore and live on our Mother Earth :-) .
I grew up in countryside, some house here and there, surrounded by forests and fields, very green and beautiful place. At the moment I'm something like a nomad. 5 years ago I left my last home and started to live travelling. I travel in different ways including hitchhiking. I live in very cheap way. Now travelling with the purpose to find my place in the world to make a small eco-community, and find my family-tribe to live with. I like to be in natural places and small villages. I enjoy encounters with good people, open heart, and be in beautiful places. I have deep connection with nature. I like quiet situations and places, but also have fun in "children way". I like things that children love(such as the swing, watching insects, playing, etc.); I like people with shining eyes, sensitivity, hugging trees, watching animals, painting, modeling clay (and other artistic staff) free dancing-moving the body as you like, singing, play music, green nature, the sun, and a lot of other things. I would love to learn permaculture, I will. Sometime I'm pretty shy, sometime completly not. I feel more comfortable with one-few people than with many. Cities are not the place for me, better nature and country side (but if I'm in cities I enjoy very much go in parks and gardens,and see art and traditional areas). I spent more times in towns and cities in this 5 years, that in my whole life!
I trust in my intuitions, and when I listen them I never get deluded.
I don't like formality, falsehood, breathing cigarette smoke, drinking alcohol, pessimism (even if happen sometimes).
I'm sensitive to the preservation of the environment, animal welfare and human rights, and I'm vegan (totally vegetarian..I eat only plant food and don't eat any animals or animals product. With some exception: In this last period, when I feel it, I sometime eat eggs..but only when I find happy free chickens..that it doesn't happen so often). I have serious hearing loss, so with me you'll have to talk pretty aloud right in my ear, or (more easy ) writing; also body language is a good funny way, and drawing! I'm sure that if you'll want to communicate with me, we will find the way, there are many :-) .

PHILOSOPHY

peace love freedom wisdom nature

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because is a good way to help and support each other. To don't spend money for sleep. To meet lovely people and have good connections, wishing to make new good friends.
I use couchsurfing just sometime.
Until now I just surfed and met people, enjoying to know a bit each other; I hope one day (as soon as possible!) to be able to host many nice, lovely people, and first of all, all the lovely people that I met on my travel.
I dream when I'll have a house again to invite all together the beautiful lovely people that I met while my traveling..it would be an amazing meeting!

Interests

Inner growth, nature, arts, music, animals, deep connections, ecological living, vegan food, raw food recipes (don't know much about yet, would like to learn more), 5 rhythms dance, natural medicine, rainbow gatherings, whatever practice about inner development, etc..

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: I like good music. I really love the Bach Prelude that is played in the movie Masters and Commanders (the other versions are differents) and Romance Anonimo played with the guitar, expecially played by one of my friend. After that..many other kind of music like traditional music, jipsy, world music, relaxing music, celtic, some dance hall, new age, good music for dance, etc., some 80s music because is funny, expecially to dance. I like songs that spread good messages. I normally I like good music..but I remember almost nothing about the name of the artists or music tracks! :-).
MOVIES: Kiki's Delivery Service, my neighbor Totoro (and all Miyazaki movies) Interstate 60, Peaceful warrior, Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amélie Poulain, Microcosmos, all Tony Gatlif's movies (I love it!), many movies with Robin Williams (I love him because of his love..he had shining eyes and was spreading love while acting ), Miss Potter, Dead Poets Society, School of Rock, but many other good movies
BOOKS: I didn't finish to read any kind of book until that I found "The Alchemist" by Paulo Choelo. After that I "started to read". I always liked Paulo Choelo books. I like read from time to time different kind of books. In this period I like books about spiritual growth, meditation, awakening. "The power of now" is an amazing book and is travelling with me. The bests book I have read and that I suggest are : The power of now, The Alchemist, From fantasy trust to real trust, Women who love too much, The power. I also love book ( as children's book) with big and beautiful illustrations, with good messages inside.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wonderful thing..flying just above the clouds!!

.. be hand in hand with ethiopian children in a forest village, going to the river. playing music dancing and singing together ..I realized one of my dreams

....one day I got a special gift.. a very very special 3 days spiritual experience, that I would love to share with somebody else soon, at the right time and circumstance.

Teach, Learn, Share

we will see...what the universe will bring.
I can teach about art and some ecological living, recycling, relationship with animals, animals wellfare, children, vegan and healthy food, open mind, and some other things

What I Can Share with Hosts

more or less..cooking, helping, empathy, opening mind, play music with my accorden-travelmate Willy, and other things. Let's what the universe will bring

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Malaysia, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups