Logo orange

Gireesh K. Bogu

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gireesh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Telugu; learning Hindi, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta), Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Ph.D student at UPF, Barcelona, Spain
  • No education listed
  • From Guntur, A.P, India
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling in Europe

ABOUT ME

I am still in the phase of understanding real side of myself. I always try to meet new people, travel new places and do various activities so that I can sense what I really like to do and when I can laugh whole heartedly and what kind of people I enjoy the most. I lost my true culture, identity and habits as I have been spending my life in different continents that are far far away from my home. I really hope this multi-cultural-continental life style helps me understanding better about myself and others!

PHILOSOPHY

Life is short thus enjoy the best of it!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I came to know about this because of my ex-room mate (Graham Wales) who used to organise ultimate fris bee in Singapore.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haven't started yet.

Interests

I spend most of my time as a computational biologist working in a stem cell biology group. So, most of my time is full of doing research. However, I try to find time to hangout or playing frisbee/softball/basketball with friends. I love dance too and I can dance. YEY!

Music, Movies & Books

I love to read non-fiction especially biographies of greatest inventors of all time like Steve Jobs, Tesla ..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Angkor Wat, Cambodia. Nothing in my life surprised me like Angkor Wat. Truly amazing!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have sufficient knowledge and very much interest in teaching ancient Indian legends like Ramayana and Mahabharata and also want to learn ancient greek mythology. My native language Telugu is the closest language to Sanskrit, one of the ancient languages on the planet. I could share them if you are interested!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Cambodia, France, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

India, Singapore, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Gireesh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile