Jo Baker

Truro, Cornwall, England

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • graphic designer
  • No education listed
  • From Truro Cornwall
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


want to meet new people and see new places.


i'm a 33 year old single mother with 12 yr old son. I don't often get the chance to travel as he is my main commitment so when i do i try to make the most of it, even if this is only for a couple of weeks a year.


i try to make the most of what i have. i don't believe in sitting and moaning about what could've been when all you have to do is go out and try to get it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i joined CS to participate in meeting new people and enjoying new experiences. Still a novice traveler but hate the concept of package holidays, and want to get to know a place rather than pass through it. all advice gladly received.

Been a member for a while but never actually used the site. Due to family commitments i can't really host but if any one is in Cornwall and looking for a guide i'm more than happy to show you round.


as yet, none.


cycling (road and mountain), reading, I LOVE BOOKS, being outside, photography, conversation, meeting new people and finding out how surprisingly similar we all are.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not enough to write about without proper contemplation.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Hungary, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups