Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giuliana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 28 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • i'm a student
  • politely? XD
  • From catania ( sicily italy)
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


j-walk around this wide wild world


i looove traveling i'd do it all the time!! i'm always ready to take risks!! i'm a very curious person my first word when i was a child was WHY?? i also love languages and discover new culture.. when i travel i love finding out bt the culture of the place and the way ppl live! i've traveled some already and spent a year in canada as an exchange student!!i've also hosted many ppl from different nationalities...eccept from traveling i also like reading very much and watching movies!! i consider myself as jolly and sometime (maybe a bit) hyperactive XD


well my philosophy is the carpe diem... do whatever is offered to you when u still can cause you might regret it later on...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


well well.. i'm only a new member.. so i'd rather just meet other couchsurfer in my city for coffee or show them around!! later when i'll understand how it works better.. i might host ...2! for now please contact me if you need a good tour guide in catania... or just to share a cup of coffe!!
later i'd also like to travel using the couchsurfing method! probably going on an interail around europe!!


none so far.. well i hosted many ppl for cultural exchange eccept that they were staying for a year or at least a coupple of months and where attending school here in catania and their goals was to learn the language


TRAVEL, travel, TRAVEL, also books i loove reading, movies any kind eccept 4 horrors, politics... i always like to know what's going on keep myself updated and do what i can to solve problems.. i'm also socialy involved somehow as an active part of a social center!i'm also a vegetarian cause i love animals too much to eat them.. ( not a picky 1 thought!!)i have also recently started a teather course wich i really really like!!

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

music i listen to: ska, reggae, rock
books:some of my favourites authors are: daniel pennac, oscar wild, stefano benni, orwell, burgess,baricco,agatha cristie,isabel allende, hosseini and so so on...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

well surviving a year in canada on my own was pretty amazing for me lol during my exchange year i've learnt a lot and saw lots of beautifull places!!

Teach, Learn, Share

well .. all i can share is my culture and my stories... i dont have any special skills... well i can cook some italian food.. but i guess that's bt it lol i can share my time and my enthusiasm!! i'd like to learn bt different cultures way of living etc etc!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Laos, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, China, Germany, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Giuliana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups