GiuliaJJ's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see GiuliaJJ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • office worker
  • MA History of Art
  • From Varese, Lombardy, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Smile!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing cause I love traveling and I love sustainable tourism. I think that couchsurfing is a great way to get deep into a country's culture, meet locals and enjoy the journey. And even if you choose not to be hosted/be a host, you can always meet a lot of people and new friends.

Interests

I like books, arts, indian food, mountains, good beer, anything about Middle Ages and, obviously, travelling! I love cats and dogs and I live with a blind rescue cat. I'm a volunteer.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • indian food
  • beer
  • traveling
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Pedro Almodovar's movies and latin-american writers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best time of my life has been the one I spent in San Cristobal de las Casas working with kids and traveling around Chiapas. That place will always be in my heart!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am pretty good in cooking italian traditional food. So, I'll be happy to share some pasta with you!
I have just started to study Finnish language...Yes, a challenge! So, I may be in for a language tandem.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cuba, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Italy, Mexico, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see GiuliaJJ’s full profile. It’s free!